Press Room

Short Bio

Maureen Lang has always had a passion for writing. She hand wrote her first novel around the age of ten, put the pages into a notebook she covered with soft deerskin for a “hardback” cover (nothing but the best!) then passed it around the neighborhood for rave reviews. It was so much fun she’s been writing ever since. Eventually Maureen became the recipient of a Golden Heart Award from RWA, followed by the publication of three secular romances. Life took some turns after that and she gave up writing for fifteen years, until her faith sent her in a new artistic direction. Soon she won a Noble Theme Award from American Christian Fiction Writers (now the Genesis), and a contract followed a year or so later for her Inspirational historical fiction Pieces of Silver, (nominated for a Christy in 2007). The sequel, Remember Me, released in February of ‘07 (a Carol Award finalist). She also has three women’s fiction novels from Tyndale House Publishers, The Oak Leaves released in May of ’06, followed by On Sparrow Hill (both Carol Award finalists) and My Sister Dilly released in ’08. Her Great War series, Whisper on the Wind (a Rita and Carol Finalist and winner of the Holt Medallion) Springtime of the Spirit, and Look to the East (winner of the Inspirational Reader’s Choice Contest) are all set in Europe during the First World War. Her newest series is set during America’s Gilded Age, first in New York City with Bees in the Butterfly Garden, and in 2013 comes All in Good Time, set in 1887 Denver. Maureen lives in the Midwest with her husband, two sons and their dog, Susie.

Maureen Lang Press Photo

Book Covers











Bees In The Butterfly Garden: Tyndale House Publishers

ISBN: 978-1-4143-6446-9


Springtime of the Spirit: Tyndale House Publishers
ISBN: 978-1-4143-2435-7

Whisper on the Wind: Tyndale House Publishers
ISBN: 978-1-4143-2436-4

Look to the East: Tyndale House Publishers
ISBN: 978-1-4143-3895-8

My Sister Dilly: Tyndale House Publishers
ISBN: 1-4143-2224-0

On Sparrow Hill: Tyndale House Publishers
ISBN: 1-4143-1346-2

Oak Leaves: Tyndale House Publishers
ISBN: 1-4143-1345-4

Pieces of Silver: Kregel
ISBN: 0-8254-3668-0

Remember Me: Kregel
ISBN: 0-8254-3672-9